pasterma.blogg.se

What is smart bridgit
What is smart bridgit





  1. #What is smart bridgit install#
  2. #What is smart bridgit windows#

Such a thing isn’t intuitive for most people, so they had to undergo training: “how to turn on the light Sebastian’s home” 🙂 This isn’t the right way! A long time ago, I bought a few smart bulbs! For them to work correctly, they had to be permanently powered – i.e., the wall switch had to be in the “on” position at all times.

#What is smart bridgit install#

“Wait! Don’t use this switch, just install the XYZ application, log in, add the light to it, and then you can turn it on and off”. Another misunderstanding is when you have to explain to your guests how turns on the light.That’s how we end up with 15 applications on the smartphone for our Smart Home. Each manufacturer creates its smart device and its system. Everyone wants to have Smart things in their home, so producers meet their expectations and create them. As I mentioned earlier: The word “Smart” is nowadays overused. I can go on forever, but you probably know what I’m going to. For covering blinds one application, for lighting another, for a vacuum cleaner another. The second misunderstanding is having several different systems at home.

what is smart bridgit

It’s just a fancy way to replace the switch on the wall with a smartphone 🙂 Many times I encountered a situation when someone turning on the light with a smartphone and proudly says that he has smart lighting.

what is smart bridgit

  • The first and most significant misunderstanding is to confuse remote control with “smartness”.
  • Not everyone may agree with me, but in my opinion, the concept of Smart Home is generally misunderstood. It is the chapter in which I will probably stand out the most.

    #What is smart bridgit windows#

    With Reed sensors in windows and doors, no one can enter the house uninvited.

  • Security is also a fundamental thing (shouldn’t it be at the top of the list?).
  • It may seem little, but the temperature control itself, turning off the heating in the room when the window is open or turning off the light where it isn’t necessary creates large cash savings.
  • The undoubted advantage is the savings on electricity and gas (I use gas to heat my home).
  • I don’t have to worry if someone left the light on somewhere, and it has been on for several hours.
  • I don’t have to remember to reduce the temperature when everyone leaves the house.
  • In my opinion, the most significant advantage is the comfort that I don’t have to think about all these little things at home.
  • It’s probably the most frequently asked question. Ok, let’s start! What are the advantages of Smart Home? However, I always add the quotation mark in my head 🙂 Nevertheless, this word has already entered the colloquial speech so much that even I use it daily. And no, Google neural networks aren’t artificial intelligence yet.

    what is smart bridgit

    For me, things will start to be smart as they create artificial intelligence.







    What is smart bridgit